Police Commission

Commission Members

Jeanne Walsh (Chairwoman)
Joseph Hafner
Anthony Stenta
Scott Schaffrick (Police Chief)
Peggy Dingman (Clerk)

Town Board Liaison: Councilman Igoe

The Police Commissioners shall consist of three Commissioners which shall include the Supervisor of the Town of Rosendale and two others who shall be appointed by the Town Board of the Town of Rosendale.

Due to Covid-19, all meetings will be virtual.

Jump to the Police Department Page

Meeting Minutes

More Information


Meetings are held on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 2:30 p.m. at the Rondout Municipal Center.